Deanna Marco, Founding Principal
dmarco2@schools.nyc.gov

About Deanna Marco

Deanna Marco, an educator and mother of three young boys, began her career as a teacher at PS 295—The Studio School of Arts and Culture in Brooklyn. Similar to PS 9, PS 295 began as a new school and Deanna had the extraordinary opportunity to be a part of the school’s growth through various roles. For seven years, she helped grow PS 295 as a teacher across different grade levels, supporting a diverse population of students.  As literacy coach for one year, Deanna specialized in creating and implementing a rigorous literacy curriculum with the staff while creating learning partnerships with families. Following this, Deanna served as the assistant principal for two years, continuing to infuse her passion for teaching and learning with the community. From 2006 – 2013, Deanna served as the school’s principal.

In partnership with the staff and parents of PS 295, Deanna helped it become one of the city’s top elementary schools. As a native and lifelong resident of Staten Island, Deanna is now bringing her vision and experience back home to help new generations of children learn, grow and thrive.

Administration

Lisa Bonello, Assistant Principal lbonello@schools.nyc.gov

Christina Mazza, School Secretary cmazza2@schools.nyc.gov

JoAnn Gargiulo, School Aide jgargiulo2@schools.nyc.gov

Lisa Calabrese, Parent Coordinator calabrese@ps9si.org

Pre-K

Lisa Fiorillo, Pre-Kindergarten Teacher fiorillo@ps9si.org

Kristen Lanzisera, Pre-Kindergarten Teacher lanzisera@ps9si.org

Kindergarten

Jessica Catalano, Kindergarten ICT GE Teacher catalano@ps9si.org

Jennarose Cosenza, Kindergarten ICT SE Teacher cosenza@ps9si.org

Karin Molinelli, Kindergarten NEST GE Teacher molinelli@ps9si.org

Nicole DiRocca, Kindergarten NEST SE Teacher dirocca@ps9si.org

First Grade

Dana Colasuonno, First Grade ICT GE Teacher colasuonno@ps9si.org

Nicole Venito, First Grade ICT SE Teacher venito@ps9si.org

Shannon McCormick, First Grade NEST GE Teacher mccormick1@ps9si.org

Shay Van Name, First Grade NEST SE Teacher vanname@ps9si.org

Second Grade

Petronilla Gaglia, Second Grade GE ICT Teacher gaglia@ps9si.org

Julie Terrasi, Second Grade ICT SE Teacher terrasi@ps9si.org

Alexandra Simmonds, Second Grade NEST GE Teacher simmonds@ps9si.org

Samantha Sahota, Second Grade NEST SE Teacher sahota@ps9si.org

Third Grade

Ashley Sinclair, Third Grade GE Teacher sinclair@ps9si.org

Lauren Stasio, Third Grade ICT GE Teacher stasio@ps9si.org

Amanda Buatti, Third Grade ICT SE Teacher buatti@ps9si.org

Stephanie Adams, Third Grade ASD Horizon Teacher adams@ps9si.org

Fourth Grade 

Graziella Casale, Fourth Grade GE ELA & Social Studies Teacher Casale@ps9si.org

Christopher Mozetich, Fourth Grade GE Math & Science Teacher mozetich@ps9si.org

Kimberly Molloy, Fourth Grade SE Math & Science Teacher molloy@ps9si.org

Stephanie Swanson, Fourth Grade ASD Horizon Teacher swanson@ps9si.org

Fifth Grade 

Eileen Valles, Fifth Grade GE ELA & Social Studies valles@ps9si.org

Edina Levnjak, Fifth Grade GE Math & Science Teacher levnjak@ps9si.org

Andrea Fusaro, Fifth Grade SE Math & Science Teacher fusaro@ps9si.org

Nicole Pomponio, Fifth Grade ASD Horizon Teacher pomponio@ps9si.org

Related Services

Gina-Maria Principe, Speech Therapist principe@ps9si.org

Jessica Arnone, Speech Therapist arnone@ps9si.org

Gabrielle DiGiovanni, Speech Therapist digiovanni@ps9si.org

Lai Law, Occupational Therapist law@ps9si.org

Jennifer Casais, Occupational Therapist casais@ps9si.org

Elvira Kacaj, Physical Therapist kacaj@ps9si.org

Caterina DiMaggio, Guidance Counselor dimaggio@ps9si.org

Gisette Brito, Guidance Counselor brito@ps9si.org

School Assessment Team

Josephine Lombardo, School Psychologist lombardo@ps9si.org

Danielle Shaffer, Family Worker

ESL

Nancy Ferraro, ESL Teacher ferraro@ps9si.org

Specials

Jason Ericson, Physical Education ericson@ps9si.org

Fran Rizzo, Visual Arts Teacher rizzo@ps9si.org

David Immiti, Musical Theatre Teacher immiti@ps9si.org

Jacqueline Molinari, Dance Teacher molinari@ps9si.org

Lisa Savastano, Technology Teacher savastano@ps9si.org

Paraprofessionals

Stephen Caifa, Paraprofessional cafia@ps9si.org

Paula Canzoneri, Paraprofessional canzoneri@ps9si.org

Paula Cipriano, Paraprofessional cipriano@ps9si.org

Deni Crowley, Paraprofessional crowley@ps9si.org

Idanes Font, Paraprofessional font@ps9si.org

Agnes Fox, Paraprofessional fox@ps9si.org

Marie Gilsenan, Paraprofessional gilsenan@ps9si.org

Jeanmarie Lombardi, Paraprofessional lombardi@ps9si.org

Claire McCormick, Paraprofessional mccormick@ps9si.org

Emad Metry, Paraprofessional metry@ps9si.org

Suzanne Pantano, Paraprofessional pantano@ps9si.org

Michele Pisani, Paraprofessional pisani@ps9si.org

Stefanie Tizio, Paraprofessional tizio@ps9si.org

Alexis Venezia, Paraprofessional venezia@ps9si.org