Deanna Marco, Founding Principal
dmarco2@schools.nyc.gov

About Deanna Marco

Deanna Marco, an educator and mother of three young boys, began her career as a teacher at PS 295—The Studio School of Arts and Culture in Brooklyn. Similar to PS 9, PS 295 began as a new school and Deanna had the extraordinary opportunity to be a part of the school’s growth through various roles. For seven years, she helped grow PS 295 as a teacher across different grade levels, supporting a diverse population of students.  As literacy coach for one year, Deanna specialized in creating and implementing a rigorous literacy curriculum with the staff while creating learning partnerships with families. Following this, Deanna served as the assistant principal for two years, continuing to infuse her passion for teaching and learning with the community. From 2006 – 2013, Deanna served as the school’s principal.

In partnership with the staff and parents of PS 295, Deanna helped it become one of the city’s top elementary schools. As a native and lifelong resident of Staten Island, Deanna is now bringing her vision and experience back home to help new generations of children learn, grow and thrive.

Administration

Lisa Bonello, Assistant Principal lbonello@schools.nyc.gov

Christina Mazza, School Secretary cmazza2@schools.nyc.gov

JoAnn Gargiulo, School Aide JGargiulo2@schools.nyc.gov

Lisa Calabrese, Parent Coordinator calabrese@ps9si.org

Pre-K

Kristen Lanzisera, Pre-Kindergarten Teacher lanzisera@ps9si.org

Karin Molinelli, Pre-Kindergarten Teacher   molinelli@ps9si.org

Kindergarten

Jessica Catalano, Kindergarten Teacher catalano@ps9si.org

Lisa Fiorillo, Kindergarten ASD NEST Teacher fiorillo@ps9si.org

Shay Van Name, SE Kindergarten ASD NEST Teacher vanname@ps9si.org

First Grade

Dana Colasuonno, First Grade GE ICT Teacher colasuonno@ps9si.org

Briana Saccomanno, First Grade SE ICT Teacher saccomanno@ps9si.org

Shannon McCormick, First Grade ASD NEST Teacher mccormick1@ps9si.org

Nicole DiRocca, First Grade SE ASD NEST Teacher dirocca@ps9si.org

Second Grade

Christine Arce, Second Grade Teacher arce@ps9si.org

Eileen Valles, Second Grade GE ICT Teacher valles@ps9si.org

Nicole Venito, Second Grade SE ICT Teacher venito@ps9si.org

Samantha Mann, Second Grade ASD Horizon Teacher mann@ps9si.org

Third Grade

Lauren Stasio, Third Grade GE Teacher stasio@ps9si.org

Ashley Sinclair, Third Grade GE ICT Teacher sinclair@ps9si.org

Julie Kaplan, Third Grade SE ICT Teacher kaplan@ps9si.org

Andrea Fusaro, Third Grade ASD Horizon Teacher fusaro@ps9si.org

Fourth Grade 

Angela Ciambrone, Fourth Grade Math & Science Teacher ciambrone@ps9si.org

Kimberly Molloy, Fourth Grade SE Teacher molloy@ps9si.org

Graziella Casale, Fourth Grade ELA & Social Studies Teacher Casale@ps9si.org

Nicole Graziano, Fourth Grade Teacher graziano@ps9si.org

Stephanie Swanson, Fourth Grade ASD Horizon Teacher swanson@ps9si.org

Related Services

Gina-Maria Principe, Speech Therapist principe@ps9si.org

Jessica Arnone, Speech Therapist arnone@ps9si.org

Gabrielle DiGiovanni, Speech Therapist digiovanni@ps9si.org

Lai Law, Occupational Therapist law@ps9si.org

Jennifer Grilli, Occupational Therapist grilli@ps9si.org

Elvira Kacaj, Physical Therapist kacaj@ps9si.org

Caterina DiMaggio, Guidance Counselor dimaggio@ps9si.org

School Assessment Team

Josephine Lombardo, School Psychologist jlombardo5@schools.nyc.gov

Jodi Maltzman, Social Worker

Danielle Shaffer, Family Worker

ESL

 

Specials

Jason Ericson, Physical Education ericson@ps9si.org

Fran Rizzo, Visual Arts Teacher rizzo@ps9si.org

David Immiti, Musical Theatre Teacher immiti@ps9si.org

Petronilla Gaglia, Science Teacher gaglia@ps9si.org

Jacqueline Molinari, Dance Teacher molinari@ps9si.org

Paraprofessionals

Stephen Caifa, Paraprofessional cafia@ps9si.org

Paula Canzoneri, Paraprofessional canzoneri@ps9si.org

Paula Cipriano, Paraprofessional  cipriano@ps9si.org

Deni Crowley, Paraprofessional crowley@ps9si.org

Michele Cucurullo, Paraprofessional cucurullo@ps9si.org

Idanes Font, Paraprofessional font@ps9si.org

Jessica Forni, Paraprofessional forni@ps9si.org

Agnes Fox, Paraprofessional fox@ps9si.org

Marie Gilsenan, Paraprofessional gilsenan@ps9si.org

Jeanmarie Lombardi, Paraprofessional lombardi@ps9si.org

Claire McCormick, Paraprofessional mccormick@ps9si.org

Emad Metry, Paraprofessional metry@ps9si.org

Suzanne Pantano, Paraprofessional pantano@ps9si.org

Michele Pisani, Paraprofessional pisani@ps9si.org

Karina Smalls, Paraprofessional smalls@ps9si.org

Stefanie Tizio, Paraprofessional tizio@ps9si.org

Alexis Venezia, Paraprofessional venezia@ps9si.org